Road nationals coming up... May 5-7 2017

This is the link to the club road nationals which are taking place in Cambridge - time to get as many Morrinsville Wheelers cyclists entered as possible.  Road Races and Time Trials available for all age groups


We had approximately 2 months for training, go for it :)


The full programme:


This is the entry criteria:


Event categories


Event Courses are here:

Join the Club

To join Morrinsville Wheelers click on this link to follow the Cycling New Zealand registration process. This is the easiest and therefore preferred method for your membership.

If you require further assistance please contact a member of the club committee.

Kaimai Cycles Twilight Series Protocols

The club protocols (rules) for the Kaimai Cycles Twilight Series are attached.

Please read the protocols prior to attending the summer series as it helps to make the event run smoothly and by the rules.

Contact Information


Club Information morrinsvillewheelers(removeme) 

Note: Delete the text  "(removeme)" from the email addresses above before sending - this is our spam protection.  

Postal Address:

Morrinsville Wheelers Cycling Club C/- 448C Thames Street, Morrinsville, New Zealand 3300. 


President: Mark May

Vice President: Roz Reekie-May

Treasurer: Tracey Herbert

Secretary: Andrew Hinton 021 814789

Club Captains: Grant Webb; Roz Reekie-May; Tiffany Perry

Committee Members: Grant Webb; Dave May; Bev May; Roz Reekie-May; Rick Bevins, Craig Herbert, Matt Robinson, John Blake, Carol Findlay

Delegates Centre Meetings: Bev & Dave May, Mark May, Andrew Hinton.

Club Selectors (i.e. for WBOP events or Nationals):  Bev May, Mark May

Club Patrons: Steve Bagnall

Media Officer: Bev May 07 889 6979 

Positions external to club committee:

Website: Quentin Ginever (webmaster), Andrew Hinton 

Race Day information - when available:

STMS & TC: Bev May & Dave May, Mark May, Robin Heaney, Paul Doelman,  Andrew Hinton, Grant Webb, Carol Findlay; Matt Robinson; Claire Moava Sherrington; Tracey Herbert; Craig Herbert; Mark Kennedy; John Blake.

Handicapper: Bev May, Mark May 

Time Keeper: Bev May

Judging: Bev May

UCI Official Commissaire: Bev May

National Commissaire: Dave May

Club Registered Commisaires:  Mark May, Ben Olsen, Roz Reekie-May; Grant Webb

First Aid: Tracey Herbert; Grant Webb

HELPERS: are always needed, so if you are keen to assist the team at club events feel free to put your hand up! We haven't had to use a roster system yet, let's keep it this way!

Corner Marshalls: Volunteer system works well - please take a turn to help the enjoyment of everyone, we haven't had to use a roster system yet, let's keep it that way!

Events Month View

Event Calendar

More Articles ...